The Durham Record / Search / By Person / Alderson, T / West Auckland, Football Club

The Durham Record

West Auckland, Football Club

Winners of Northern Orphanage Cup, Auckland Nursing Cup, Tudhoe Orphanage Cup and Auckland District League. From left, back row: E Wardle, F Glasper, R Smith, J Eales, W Gibson, G Lane, H Baxter, G Slater. Middle row: J Shipp, Dr McPherson, S Monk, J Henderson, J Finlay, C Thompson, G Simpson, R May, F Snowball (Capt), R Iceton, W Goldsbrough, Rev S Davidson, W Preston, W Wearmouth. Front: C Lewins, T Baldry, R Dunn, R Sowerby, T Alderson, T Robinson, T Lamb, M Smith (mascot).

Alderson, T
Baldry, T
Baxter, H
Davison, Rev S
Dunn, R
Eales, J
Finlay, J
Gibson, W
Glasper, F
Goldsbrough, W
Henderson, J
Iceton, R
Lamb, T
Lane, G
Lewins, C
May, R
McPherson, Dr
Monk, S
Preston, W
Robinson, T
Shipp, J
Simpson, G
Slater, G
Smith, M
Smith, R
Snowball, F
Sowerby, W
Thompson, C
Wardle, E
1926 - 1950
West Auckland
You can see a history of West Auckland at the Keys to the Past website.
The Keys to the Past ( website provides access to a complete record of archaeological and historical sites in County Durham and Northumberland.
Item Type:
Wheatley, Mrs

The map below shows the location; in some cases this may be approximate. You can use the dropdown list to view historical maps if the scale is 10000 or lower.

Copyright: By viewing a digital image from this collection, you are agreeing to comply with copyright licensing regulations. These state that your use of the image is for personal use only, and that you will not copy, publish or distribute the image in any way. Please note, we have made every effort to ensure that copyright is not breached.